In this article, we cover how to build your WorkHub ecosystem by linking your boards, meetings and projects together.



TABLE OF CONTENTS



Managing the Workhubs membership and purpose

At the top of the page are details of the WorkHub members and its purpose. You can amend the membership of your Workhub by clicking on the Edit button.





The centralised Actions and Decisions Log

Next on the page is the WorkHub Action and Decision log. 





This will be empty until you link a BoardMeeting or Project that has actions, tasks and/or decisions to your Workhub.







Once you have built the eco-system around your Workhub by linking Boards, Meetings and Projects to the Workhub (more on that below), the left-hand filtering options makes it incredibly easy to sort and manage all the tasks, actions and decisions from across your eco-system on the Workhub dashboard.

For example:
  • Selecting Overdue as a filter displays all overdue items across all the Boards, Projects and Meetings linked to the WorkHub;
  • Selecting an individual under the Assigned To filter displays all items assigned to the person across all the Boards, Projects and Meetings linked to the WorkHub;
  • Selecting Overdue as well as someone under the Assigned To filter displays all overdue items on the individual;
  • Etc....





Linking Boards to the Workhub


Click on Link a Board to link an existing board - or on Create New Board to create a new board and have it automatically linked to the WorkHub.





Important to remember - You cannot create relationships between things you do not own/manage.

So you can only link a Board to a WorkHub if:
  • you have edit rights to the Workhub (i.e. owner/facilitator of the Workhub); AND
  • you have edit rights to the Board you're trying to link (i.e. you are an owner of the Board)




To remove a linked board from the WorkHub, click on 'X Unlink' next to the board entry.




Linking Meetings to the Workhub


Click on Link a Meeting to link an existing meeting - or on Create a Meeting to create a new meeting and have it automatically linked to the WorkHub.





Important to remember - You cannot create relationships between things you do not own/manage.

So you can only link a Meeting to a WorkHub if:
  • you have edit rights to the Workhub (i.e. owner/facilitator of the Workhub); AND
  • you have edit rights to the Meeting you're trying to link (i.e. you are an owner/facilitator of the Meeting)





To remove a linked meeting from the WorkHub, click on 'X Unlink' next to the meeting entry.




Linking Projects to the Workhub


Click on Link a Project to link an existing project - or on Create a Project to create a new project and have it automatically linked to the WorkHub.





Important to remember - You cannot create relationships between things you do not own/manage.

So you can only link a Project to a WorkHub if:
  • you have edit rights to the Workhub (i.e. owner/facilitator of the Workhub); AND
  • you have edit rights to the Project you're trying to link (i.e. you are the PM or Editor of the Project - OR you have Project Administrator rights in Fluid)





To remove a linked Project from the Workhub, click on  'X Unlink' next to the project entry.




Workhub Documents


The last section of the Workhub houses shared documents, or links to shared web or document management solutions. 


Click to add a new document.




Select Add a Document to upload a document or Add a Link to provide a link to a shared resource.


 


When adding a link, enter the URL for the resource and some descriptive text so people know what the link is for.




When adding a document, either drag the document into thew upload window or select it from your desktop. 





Use Fluid's annotations feature to add your private notes and scribbles to shared PDF documents.