Archiving meetings

Modified on Mon, 08 Feb 2021 at 11:31 AM

In this article you will learn how to archive a meeting that has run its course or that you no longer need.



Note that this article focuses on how to archive a meeting series which is different from deleting a meeting session.



To archive a meeting series, you need to set the meeting to inactive. Once inactive, a meting can no longer be accessed by meeting owners and meeting members.


Note that you need to be the meeting owner or meeting facilitator in order to be able to set a meeting to inactive.



Steps to archive a meeting


Step 1. Open the Meeting Details dialog


You need to navigate to the meeting dashboard page in order to be able to open the Meeting Details dialog. To open the dialog:

  • click on Edit Meeting Details button on the top right of the page, or
  • click on the Edit Meeting Details menu item in the navigation menu on the left hand side of the page.




Step 2. Set the meeting to inactive


Set the Is the meeting still active flag to No in the Meeting Details dialog and click Save.



This will open a confirmation dialog and you will be asked to confirm whether you want to proceed with archiving your meeting. Click on the Archive button to proceed. This meeting will then no longer be accessible.





Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article