In this article you will learn how to archive or delete a meeting that has run its course or that you no longer need.



Note that this article focuses on how to archive / delete a meeting series which is different from deleting a meeting session.



To archive or delete a meeting series, you need to set the meeting to inactive. Once inactive, a meting can no longer be accessed by meeting owners and meeting members.


Note that you need to be the meeting owner or meeting facilitator in order to be able to set a meeting to inactive.



Steps to archive a meeting


Step 1. Open the Meeting Details dialog from the meeting dashboard page


Navigate to the meeting dashboard page and open the Meeting Details dialog:

  • by clicking on the Edit Meeting Details button on the top right of the page, or
  • by clicking on the Edit Meeting Details menu item in the navigation menu on the left hand side of the page.




Step 2. Set the meeting to inactive


Set the Is the meeting still active flag to No in the Meeting Details dialog and click Save.



This will open a confirmation dialog and you will be asked to confirm whether you want to proceed with archiving your meeting. Click on the Archive button to proceed. This meeting will then no longer be accessible.